TU CASA HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION September 3, 2016 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

HOMEOWNERS PRESENT:

Maureen Nowell, Thomas Suess, Ed and Gil Adams, Mark Alexander, June Delany, Michael Connorton, Jim Lancon, Allan Needham, Don Gilliland, Angel Brown, Joanne Vance, Karen Cowles, Dennis Gibson, Linda Shafer, Phil and Lynda Savage, Gerrie Boone, Jim Strickland, Doris Adams, Clint Cowie, Joanne Figliuzzi, John Gee

ALSO PRESENT:

Cori Shipp from Lindsay Management Services

CALL TO ORDER:

The Meeting was called to order at 9:10 A.M. and was held at the Community Clubhouse, 4747 Marina Drive, Carlsbad, CA. Twenty-one owners were represented by Secret Ballot and/or present at the Meeting to exceed the amount needed to establish quorum.

INSPECTORS OF ELECTION:

Homeowners Bonnie Gibson, Mo Nowell, and Carrie Lancon, acted as the Inspectors of Election.

ELECTION RESULTS:

The current Board of Directors introduced themselves to the owners who were present and the floor was opened for nominations; there were no nominations from the floor. The newly elected members of the Board of Directors for Tu Casa Homeowners Association are:

Gerrie Boone

Angel Brown

MINUTES:

Upon a motion made; seconded and carried; it was

RESOLVED: to approve the Annual Meeting Minutes from September 5, 2015 as presented.

PRESIDENTS REPORT:

Ed Adams reported that the Rip Rap project is complete, as well as several other community improvements, such as: the painting of the entire complex, installing a new elevator, new landscaping, a new BBQ area, new garage lighting and a new section of roof.

IRS REVENUE RULING:

Upon a motion made; seconded and carried; it was

RESOLVED: that any amounts collected by or paid to the Association in excess of operating expenses for the 2016 fiscal year end shall be set aside as reserves for future financial needs, as provided by the guidelines established by revenue rulings 70-604 and 75-371.

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING:

Upon a motion made; seconded and carried; it was

RESOLVED: to approve appointing the Directors to the Officer positions as follows:

Ed Adams – President, Denny Gibson – Vice President, Gerrie Boone – Treasurer, June Delany – Secretary and Angel Brown - Member at Large.

ADJOURNMENT:

The Annual Meeting was adjourned at 10:00 A.M.

ATTEST:

Board Member